National Meeting Planning

The ACS National HPV Vaccination Roundtable National Meeting is planned by volunteer members who develop and plan programming that is timely, relevant, and national in reach. This Planning Committee is convened every year and serves in an advisory role to the ACS National HPV Vaccination Roundtable staff and leadership. The Committee should strive to seek balance in the range of topics, level of expertise, and scope of practice among presenters to address the opportunities and challenges to HPV immunization and/or cancer prevention.

Expectations for Planning Committee members are as follows: 

– Meet once a month early in the planning process. Meeting frequency may increase closer to the National Meeting date.

– Provide input regarding session topics, speakers, meeting theme, and networking opportunities.

– Help brainstorm creative and engaging ideas to enhance the experience of all attendees.

– Attend the national meeting, planning meetings, and assist with on-site registration, breakout sessions, and facilitation.

– Attendance at least one of past HPV Roundtable national meetings is required for members

2023 ACS NRTCC & HPVRT National Meeting Planning Committee members:


Co-Chair: Gabby Darville-Sanders, PhD, ACS National HPV Vaccination Roundtable 

Co-Chair: Shelly Dusic, MA, ACS National Roundtable on Cervical Cancer   


Bethany Berry, CNM, MSN , Southcentral Foundation  

Katie Crawford, American Cancer Society  

Marcie Fisher-Borne, PhD 

Pamela Hull, PhD, University of Kentucky, Markey Cancer Center  

Electra Paskett, PhD, The Ohio State University 

Andrea Stubbs, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital 

Melanie Kornides, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing 

Islands Logo

Thank you to our 2022 ACS HPVRT National Meeting Planning Committee members: 


Chair: Christina Turpin, ACS National HPV Vaccination Roundtable  


Christy Altidor, MPH, CPH, National Coalition of STD Directors  

Heather Brandt, PhD, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital  

Jerrica Davis, MPH, National Coalition of STD Directors  

Carmela Gupta, MPH, American Immunization Registry Association  

Pamela Hull, PhD, University of Kentucky, Markey Cancer Center  

Sharon J. Perlman, DDS, MPH, American Association of Public Health Dentistry 

Amelia Sloan, American Cancer Society 

Sign Up for National HPV Vaccination Roundtable Emails

Stay Informed by Joining Our Email List. Get the latest updates about upcoming forums, webinars, resources, and news delivered to your inbox.